Wife Material: Moving the ungodly heart of her husband

Though I am free of obligation to anyone, I make myself a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible (1 Corinthians 9:19). Likewise, ye wives, be in subjection to your own husbands; that, if any obey not the word, they also may without the word be won by the conversation of the wives; when they see your pure and reverent conduct (1 Peter 3:1-2).

Words are made cheap when your behavior is in opposition to the wisdom that God discloses for the woman. The greatest obstacle for the woman will be the weakness often found in outward rising, instead of inward rising where true  (good) power lies. The devil tempts women to force the lead and use their conversation for manipulation, instead of edification. The ungodly man knows what a godly woman looks like innately and the devil will strengthen his criticism, but your response is to disarm this strategy by being kind and gentle. Your conversation, your conduct, your righteous disposition will force the man to respond. The atmosphere this creates will make his heart pliable. He will have no choice, but to surrender to the God you whole heartily serve.

You will require patiences for this process, especially right before the change. Pray with me. Lord, God, I am open to your light filling me. Search my heart and send the evil spirit of Jezebel running. I, say your name, will follow you Jesus and submit to your words, so that I may receive joy in my marriage and be your instrument for his transformation. Open my eyes and heart to the demonic strategies that will work to hinder my chaste speech and give me all of the power I need to complete this mission. I am ready to receive all of your power right now in my life. Every drop of power that I nee,d my heart is open to receive. In Jesus name.

Leave a Reply

