My Affection Is…

When the world has become your benchmark for success you have lost your first love and your affections have been set to low. The highest levels of affection are those set on things above where Christ sits on the throne. I have set my mind on Jesus the author and finisher of my faith. I understand that this world is full of sin and fallen into a decay which God himself will destroy. The ungodly will hate you. Demons hate you. Fallen angels hate you. You have enemies that you cannot see all around you. Their number one goal is to limit your effectiveness for Jesus and to steal your joy.

Don’t allow the devil to steal your joy. The joy of the Lord is your strength. God has not hidden his plan from you. He told you that trials and tribulations would accompany the believer. He also told you that he would bless you through the persecution, only let it be for righteousness and not sin. God will bless you and place favor on your life when you’re committed to him. Love the Lord with all of your heart, mind, and strength. Don’t avert your eyes and compare yourself with others. Especially, if you don’t want to compare their pain, labor and suffering.

Heavenly Father, I am disconnecting myself from positioning my mind on things below and through your power have shifted my thoughts toward the blessings that are flowing inside me through your Holy Spirit. The power of God is filling me and his joy is becoming my own. I have chosen the best part. I can take my relationship with Jesus pass the curtain of death and I know Jesus has prepared a mansion for me. No earthly home compares to what Jesus is preparing for me. My mind is on the mansion, I will never lose. One that is paid in full and handcrafted by God.

One response to “My Affection Is…

  1. This old world is constantly calling us to pay attention to it, to make it our priority. It is in turning from that voice and embracing the voice of the Spirit we find and achieve our highest calling

Leave a Reply

