Question: “Are angels male or female?”

angels
Answer: 
There is no doubt that every reference to angels in Scripture is in the masculine gender. The Greek word for “angel” in the New Testament, angelos, is in the masculine form. In fact, a feminine form of angelos does not exist. There are three genders in grammar—masculine (he, him, his), feminine (she, her, hers), and neuter (it, its). Angels are never referred to in any gender other than masculine. In the many appearances of angels in the Bible, never is an angel referred to as “she” or “it.” Furthermore, when angels appeared, they were always dressed as human males (Genesis 18:216Ezekiel 9:2). No angel ever appears in Scripture dressed as a female.

The only named angels in the Bible—Michael, Gabriel, Lucifer—had male names and all are referred to in the masculine. “Michael and his angels” (Revelation 12:7); “Mary was greatly troubled at his [Gabriel’s] words” (Luke 1:29); “Oh, Lucifer, son of the morning” (Isaiah 14:12). Other references to angels are always in the masculine gender. In Judges 6:21, the angel holds a staff in “his” hand. Zechariah asks an angel a question and reports that “he” answered (Zechariah 1:19). The angels in Revelation are all spoken of as “he” and their possessions as “his” (Revelation 10:1514:1916:241719:1720:1).

Some people point to Zechariah 5:9 as an example of female angels. That verse says, “Then I looked up—and there before me were two women, with the wind in their wings! They had wings like those of a stork, and they lifted up the basket between heaven and earth.” The problem is that the “women” in this prophetic vision are not called angels. They are called nashiym (“women”), as is the woman in the basket representing wickedness in verses 7 and 8. By contrast, the angel that Zechariah was speaking to is called a malak, a completely different word meaning “angel” or “messenger.” The fact that the women have wings in Zechariah’s vision might suggest angels to our minds, but we must be careful about going beyond what the text actually says. A vision does not necessarily depict actual beings or objects—consider the huge flying scroll Zechariah sees earlier in the same chapter (Zechariah 5:1–2). Read more

These are the lies little girls are being exposed to in every Victoria Secret commercial, tell-a-lie-vision, and movies. Educate your children with the word of God, because Satan’s children are around every corner waiting to deceive.

3 responses to “Question: “Are angels male or female?”

  1. Reblogged this on ahol888 and commented:
    Here is some clear insight from Roger Tharpe. His post shows that what is displayed as being mainstream can be grossly incorrect.

  2. My story happened in San Diego where I lived at the time.
    I was at home reading the bible , the book of Mathew where Jesus is telling his disciples that he will be leaving them soon . I was reading the verse where Jesus was giving a list of signs to watch out for and that when they see these things signs to get ready for his return.
    It was my jogging night so I put the book down and put on my jogging shoes and headed out the door . I jogged about three or four city blocks down the street when I saw an elderly couple in their late 70’s slowly stepping off the curb to cross the street.
    At that same time a car came speeding down the road. The car had three young people inside. It came to a screeching halt. The old couple jumped with fright as they made their way across the street. The driver yelled out profanity at them. Get the Blank out of the way you old blanks. My heart felt bad for the old couple and how they were treated .
    I decided to jog after the car hoping to eventually catch up to it and give them a piece of my mind. The car drove off, up to the stop sign and before I could catch it, drove off again. This went on at least six blocks and then they made a right turn after a few more blocks they eventually came to a signal light. I knew this light and it was a long one. This was my chance. I got around ten feet from the car the music was blaring .
    Out of nowhere a pretty, dark haired woman stepped in front of me. I looked at her and my only thought was lady you’re in my way so I took a step to go around her. She took her hand and placed it on my chest over my heart and instantly my breathing was calm as I had been in a full sprint . I looked in her eyes and knew there was something very different about her. She had a serene look on her face. Honesty I don’t think she verbally spoke a single word .
    But the message to my soul was loud and clear . It was, that I was not worthy to judge these people but there is one coming who is.
    I took a step towards the car and just then the light change from red to green and the car drove off. I then turned to find the lady wanting to talk with her. She was nowhere to be found. Not on the sidewalk or standing at a bus stop and I know she didn’t get into a car. I know she wasn’t following me on foot as I ran several blocks to catch up with the car. To this day I’m left with a mystery.
    Who was this lady and how could she have just disappeared.
    This story is true and others like it have happened to me throughout my life. John C.

    • I believe your story. What I would say, based on the gift I have of entering the spirit world is that on one of my experiences, whether in the body I cannot tell, I met an attractive blonde woman, however I could sense that she was evil and wanted to have sex with me, I made a move as if I would indulge and said, sike, not happening and immediately she transformed. She was now a frightful male angel that dug his claws into my spirit flesh, which was extremely painful by the way and I called out to Jesus and he fled.

      I later asked about the good angels that help us if they can do the same thing and they can. They can take the shape and form of anything.

      I believe the female form in this experience was necessary for you to receive Gods word. I can only imagine what would have happened if some dude put his hands on your heart how you would respond. Probably not to Godly.

Leave a Reply

