Overcoming Insomnia

4364589_orig* This requires spiritual discernment. If you do not know Jesus Christ as Lord, this will appear to you as foolishness. 

I love to sleep. It is almost one of the most enjoyable times of my life. The reason I like sleeping is because it is so refreshing to the body. Last night, I had a dream where I won an award for “Man of the Year”. Not sure what I did to earn it, but I did accept the award. Maybe God is telling me something about pride. In any instance, I slept well and woke up fine.

I happen to love going to sleep well and waking up fine. Now there are times when the Holy Spirit will awake me out of a good sleep to pray. I will get up and go downstairs into the living room and pray. Once I am finished praying, I have no problem returning to sleep. This only happens two or three times a month.

Good sleep happens, in part, because I set my mind on things above. Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee (Isaiah 26:3). I also believe “it is in vain that you rise up early and go late to rest, eating the bread of anxious toil; for he gives to his beloved sleep” (Psalm 127:2).

Sleep is a spiritual thing. A restless person is plagued at night or whenever its time to sleep because of something messed up in the spirit. “For they cannot sleep unless they have done wrong; they are robbed of sleep unless they have made someone stumble” (Proverb 4:16). The devil will not allow you to sleep properly if you are not fully committed to the Lord. It hurts the groin when you try to ride the fence.

The person who rides the fence will face the greatest difficulty in sleeping at night. Lukewarm Christians have it really bad.

If you’re fully committed to serving Satan he will allow you to get a good nights sleep so that you will be refreshed in the morning to commit more terror with zeal.

If you’re fully committed to serving Jesus Christ, he will provide a barrier that Satan cannot overcome and will allow you to get a good night sleep, so that you can win souls for Christ and love people with all your might and have a great zeal.

Are you having trouble sleeping? Examine yourself. Are you fully committed to serving Satan? Are you fully committed to serving Jesus Christ? Choose to fully commit to either one and you will receive good sleep

If you decide to fully serve Satan, please understand his whole team will perish at the coming of the Lord Jesus, including the humans that join his alliance.

For those of you, who God has chosen, will get no rest until you fully commit to serving Jesus Christ. You Jonah’s need to stop resisting the Lord and come on over, trust me, the sleep is sweet on the Lord’s side.

4 responses to “Overcoming Insomnia

Leave a Reply

