New Year Vortex

polar-vortex-nasa-670-1I am always amazed at the New Year. Yesterday the gym was packed. I saw more fat people on treadmills, bikes, and ab machines, with personal trainers than I have seen since last January in 2013. The determination in their eyes almost makes me believe I will see them in February, but after a few years, I am more than confident this small annoyance will pass and I will be free to grab whatever machine I desire.

I am sure this will be the year things change and I hear the confident preacher prophesying that this is the year of increase. This is the year of God’s abundant favor. Shout for joy! God is about to give you houses you did not build, hydrogen cars you never owned and that new 75,000 thousand Mustang, sorry I’m the only one getting the Mustang.

Just one week into January and things are already changing for the better and only exciting days are up ahead. I just love the New Year.

However, I ran into a snag when I found out recently that for all the things money can buy, I am still headed straight toward the grave. My hair will come out, gray or both and my face will wrinkle. My strength will lessen and my stamina will fade away and what will I have left?

I hope this year you decided to focus on prayer. Pray for family members who do not know the Lord. Pray for God to bring you into his secret place. Pray for wisdom. Pray for peace that passes understanding. Pray for God’s deliverance from sin. Pray for protection against the darkness that is growing thick. Pray for discernment.

I assure you this year will bring more sorrow. There will be more deaths by the hands of children and the heart of many women will grow cold. Women will increase in wealth and the need for men will decrease and they will burn toward one another and the aftermath will be devastating.

Prayer protects the house. You cannot fight a supernatural war watching the Hobbit. Parents teach your children how to pray, pray together and pray yourself. You better start praying or watch your house become ruins.

7 responses to “New Year Vortex

  1. Amen! I always felt that 2013 was just the beginning for Christians. Woke up this morning feeling some type of way and the first thing I saw on my phone was John 14:18 “I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.” Thank you for the words of encouragement.

  2. Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

  3. Amen and fast too. Great post.

  4. Only God can get us ready for life

Leave a Reply

