INTERRACIAL LOVE SONG

britt nicole, lecraeWhite Girl:

I tried to cover my shine
I’ve tried stayin in the lines
I, I, I, don’t wanna hide
No not tonight
 
You you you want me to
Take my light, light
Fit It in your box right
I want you to look me in the eye, eye, eye
 
Ready or not here, here, here, here, here, I come
I’m about to show you where the light comes from, oh, oh
Ready or not here here I come
This is who I am I won’t hide it
I’m a take it all over the world
To the young, to the old every boy and girl
Ready or not here, here, I come
I’m a show the world where the love is
 
I’m not ever selling out
Love and God is what it’s all about
Give him verything to see the lost get found
Yeah it’s goin down
 
You you you want me to
Take my light, light
Fit It in your box right
I want u to look me in the eye eye eye

Black Boy:

Refuse to keep this buried deep inside of me
Yeah this little light of mine
It’s time to let it shine a bit
Cause there’s no point in hiding it
It’s everything I am
The source off all my hope
And it’s the reason why I stand
I pledge allegiance to be somebody real, there’s no more holding it back
I’m showing them how I feel
Cause love is more than a word
It’s a noun and a verb
And hiding it is absurd,
Ya Heard?
 
How many knew this song is actually the top 2013 Christian hit called Ready or Not by Nicole Britt aka white girl and Lacrea aka black boy?
 
I changed the title because I was listening to the song in my car the other day and I kept thinking these two are talking about themselves more than God. Beside the single reference to God, you get lost in coming out. I thought they were coming out to tell the world about their interracial relationship. She’s saying not tonight and he’s saying cause there is no point in hiding it. Hiding what? Anyway, someone help me out here. 
 
4 responses to “INTERRACIAL LOVE SONG

  1. Interesting choice for lyrics…in an ideal world. I’ll disclose now I am tri-racial, black, white and latino…if I dig hard enough must be some asian in there somewhere…but at face value (I also come out of a domestic violence situation) and am aware at the rage over ‘mah’ people (the sista’s) getting a lil choked up behind our men leaving us high and dry to go run off with ‘some white girl’ and again you don’t know me and this is a very delicate matter so I don’t wish to come off as spouting reverse racism because that is not my point but rather my paradox because I am tri-racial even though perhaps I think I identify most with my ‘minority’ roots. I feel I’ve been affected by them in many respects. There is this term I’ve come across “The White Savior Industrial Complex” and it gets fuzzy because the thing is ‘love’ is universal and it might seem that is the goal, but often I wonder the motivation between such pairings…is it really ‘love’ or an opportunity for two individuals to feel they can get something out of the deal…the “White Girl” gets to show that she’s not racist, and make up for the curse of her ancestors, kind of a generational karmic debt to pay, while the “Black Boy” gets to ‘upgrade’ and ‘better the race’. I myself can’t really say because I am a mix of all three…but I just wonder…I think at the end rescue missions are quite romantic, but that ‘healing love’ it can’t come from the outside black or white…it’s gotta come from the self regardless of who or what one is…I think that trips a lot of people up…http://www.decolonizingyoga.com/meet-us-at-our-table-the-problems-with-the-white-savior-complex/

    • I am putting aside the original reason for this post to answer your question.

      Put on your seatbelt and buckle up. Let’s correct some assumptions. Over 80% of black males marry and have children with black women. This goes for the poor blacks and the wealthy. Most NBA players who are black are married or have kids with black women. White women get to show they are not racist by having sex with black men because of something grandfather did sounds stupid.
      Read: http://tinyurl.com/p85pbfr

      Let’s deal with your statement on the upgrade for black men. I only assume you mean upgrade in respects to physical appearance, because most blacks who marry white women are more financially set. So let’s deal with the physical appearance. One thing on finances before I begin. Speaking in the natural it becomes more profitable for a black man to marry a white woman. Check out the rate on which black women have black males put in jail because of child support.

      Did you notice that Tiger Woods (the claimed black man) and his affairs with white women did not end him up in jail or cause him pre and post child support payments? The only kids this man had was with his wife. Terrell Owens, Ochocinco, have multiple babies with black women. All of which were whores and I use this term because they were not married to them. Do not forget the majority of black women not white women are responsible for black male incarceration for child support. Black women coin the term independent and strong and then complain about being single. You can’t be successfully married and independent.

      At this point there may be a temptation to make excuses or pass the buck, its best to eat the word and change or if changed then help your fellow sister.

      Black women cannot beat white women at being white. I think this requires a repeat. Black women cannot beat white women at being white. What do I mean? Glad you asked. Take out the blue, green, hazel contacts. Remove other peoples DNA from your head. Have some self-respect. Black men do not change their appearance to get white women, they have what some call swag, confidence and respect. Of course, this excludes the homosexual living in sin; he wears contacts and weaves to. Black women need a huge dose of self-respect. If contacts and other peoples DNA in ones head was the answer, we would not be having this conversation. The first step is real swag, confidence, and respect that are tangible. Say what you want Miley Cyrus has swag with her short hair because she has confidence in herself.

      Another point is close your legs to weak game. Weak game looks like this. I want to show you the world because you are my girl; the only problem is can you help me? You reply, “yes” and find out it was not help that was needed but a carry. Instead of being a helpmeet, according to Genesis, you became the only means. Leave that brother alone. This requires repeating. Leave that brother alone. You can do good all by yourself. If you require better you will get better. If you require little, you will get little.
      Lastly, have children with your husband. Not your boo. Not your man. Not anyone else, but your husband. If he is not your husband, you should not be giving birth to children period.

      I am not ignorant of the black woman’s plight. Check out this website that list notorious women in the Bible http://www.visiontv.ca/shows/notorious-women-of-the-bible/ Notice what women the black women is? If things are going to change, it will only come through following Jesus Christ. Otherwise, the black woman will spin their tires and yes, black men every year are increasingly marrying white women, but it is not in the hair and eye contacts, you tried that already. It is in the closing of your legs and demanding a husband and having confidence in what God has made.

      Actually, all women should close their legs and open them often and freely to their own husbands, cut down on some of this divorce, and have confidence in what God has made.

      • But…since we’re ‘sharing’ Roger…I found this article insightful…http://library.duke.edu/rubenstein/scriptorium/wlm/blkmanif/

      • I appreciate your comments. I hope you understand that my response is directed toward the masses, but you highlighted in your comment a thought that I witness almost on a daily bases.

        The article you provided was an interesting read. The battle/war problem of race will be solved. There will be unity. All the races will come together, it is already happening. Mega churches will increase. All in preparation for the coming anti-christ. Unfortunately this will be a false unity under the umbrella of the prince of the air. The dividing line will be those who know the Lord and those who do not. The best choice you can make now is Christ. Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and you shall be saved. Once saved, the Holy Spirit will lead you into all truth, as he is truth, which will result in his eternal provision.

Leave a Reply

