CONFESSIONS OF LOW SELF-ESTEEM

confessions_mon_fillToday is the day I get the most excited. There seems to be something in the air or something in the psychological preconditioning of my youth up until this point that makes this day special. I happen to thrive on this day and sometimes I am successful. I am the doorway to suicide.

What many do not understand about me is that I automatically exist because life is all about me. From the moment I entered the earth and suck the breasts of my mother I understood that it was about me. I exist because I willed it.

For some reason not every girl or guy understood this. I faced rejection. I exist because I willed it. This is not the life I chose. It was not until I met Jesus that I realized that this is not the life I chose because I am not here because I willed it. I am here because God did.

I soon realized my low self-esteem was attached to my desire to be accepted because my identity was in my will. Now my identity is in Christ and no man on earth can remove me from his hand. For you men, a woman can, ask Solomon or Jimmy swaggart, men must flee. Ok! Back to the confession…

We hear this all the time that what you believe you shall achieve and the premise is that you have some sort of power, as an entity, who has willed itself to be. When others, through time and chance, have the appearance of doing so, you run toward the same vain only to find they lied to you. They do not have everything. So rich/poor men have multiple men/women, drugs, alcohol, and still it is not enough and through persistent abuse they overdose, die of AIDS, or commit quick suicide.

If your identity is not fully in Christ, a Judas moment in your life will end yours. Place everything in him and draw your esteem there and you will overcome every storm that life can bring. You will also see life properly and live it properly as well.

3 responses to “CONFESSIONS OF LOW SELF-ESTEEM

  1. what a thought to marvel!

  2. This is a good reminder. Thank you!

    • Thank you for your comment.

      Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper. – Psalm 1:1-3

Leave a Reply

