Two teens found guilty in Ohio rape case

Thinkstock_N_040711_JudgeGavel

When I hear on CNN that parents should speak to their children about rape, we definitely live in a sad day. What happen to spanking? I grew up playing Mortal Kombat, highly discouraged by my mother, but she allowed me to purchase it with my own money. I played the game, used the fatality and never once thought about harming someone in real life.

The main reason is that I was taught that everyone was created in the image of God. Every female and every male possess a spirit. They are more than just a result of the big bang. They have value. They are more than gases and atoms. They have a soul.

What fools fail to realize is that without the understanding of God, life becomes meaningless. I heard Neil deGrasse Tyson say we are the same as space. Really?

Taking thoughts like these lead to a devaluing of life.

Another huge problem is that many women feel they need to use their body for promotion. How many women are catapulted in our society using sex and their body? Older women are not teaching younger women how to be chaste because they are not. We have older women on television shows talking about having premarital sex and being for all practical purposes prostitutes. Are we going to serve the dollar or God?

I made the mistake of typing into YouTube the word twerp and found a horrific array of teen girls bending over and doing things that are downright shameful. I kept thinking where are the parents? Where are the parents? Are we going to serve the dollar or God?

Now I understand the Bible has declared that sin will wax worse and worse and the hearts of many will grow cold. I also understand that I am unaware of Christ exact return and will live as if another revival is around the corner. Who knows it could begin today. Reblog this message if you’re bold enough.

I want to convey the clear message that we have responsibility to uphold the wisdom of God and not be confused like the world when horrific acts like this happen.

Let’s recap:

1. God gives meaning and value to human life.
2. People are not inherently good. They need to be taught to love.
3. Be bold and share your knowledge of God.

7 responses to “Two teens found guilty in Ohio rape case

  1. Pingback: Two teens found guilty in Ohio rape case | faithfulnibbles

  2. I completely agree.

  3. Love this article! As a parent, I know I am anointed to be a godly mother and I know my first duty is to point my children to Christ. And if/when they mess up, there is forgiveness and love.

    • The amount of distraction today makes your duty more difficult, but if you are constant, fair and firm, you will enjoy the precious fruit of young adults walking in wisdom and walking in God.

  4. Good post:) So well said!! I will definitely reblog this on churchbus71-God
    bless

  5. Pingback: Two teens found guilty in Ohio rape case | churchbus71

Leave a Reply

