LAST NIGHT’S DREAM

Dreams, Visions,

The dream begins with me in the middle of a foyer seated behind a desk with a computer. The space was similar to an office without walls. As I was typing on the computer, a medium size, Lt Colonel approaches and I call the whole area to attention. Within moments another gentlemen approaches with the rank of Colonel and says to me “did you not see that I was in the room?” I was a little intimidated and said, “I apologize, but I did not see you.” He tells me to have a seat and that he would be back.

In the foyer there were huge columns and he disappears behind one as he cuts the corner down a large hallway.

When he comes back he has within his hand a book. Already having the book parted, he asks me to sign my name on the book. I noticed written on the pages of the book were my works. Both good and bad were written on the pages with dates beside each action. Written on the last line was the thing that I had just did which was calling the room to attention, when a higher official was already in the room. In the military this is incorrect behavior. I signed the book and the dream ends.

As I pondered the dream, the verse that comes to mind is “The eyes of the Lord are in every place, beholding the evil and the good” (Proverbs 15:3). My actions are being watched and recorded. The steps I take are being weighed in a balance and I will have to give an account for the things that I have done.

This dream was a reminder to me that God is watching me. To see what I will do with the words he has given me. What I will say to those in whom I will come in contact with and what path or way will I continue to take.

picture by  Agnes_F

7 responses to “LAST NIGHT’S DREAM

  1. Dear Roger
    I am glad you shared your dream! This is a timely reminder for us all. I know that our Pappa God at times reveals profound truth through dreams and best of all, is that we can then remember every detail of the dream!
    Blessings
    Mia

  2. ♥ Thanks for being awesome, I have included you in my nominees for the versatile blog award!! Thanks for the love, just my way of giving it back!! No need to do anything further, unless you want to!! Hope you have an amazing weekend & upcoming week!!! ♥

  3. tku for your post. it is a great reminder to me as well. tku

  4. Hi Roger. Interesting dream. In light of God’s unconditional love, perhaps another interpretation of your dream could be that the Lord is reminding you that you/we are saved by grace, not by works. (Eph 2:8,9) He had you sign this book (that keeps track of works as a measure of acceptance or non-acceptance) to help illustrate how we all want to sign our names to our good works, and of course feel guilt with our bad works. I see the medium sized Lt Col as being symbolic of the Holy Spirit (He never draws attention to Himself), and the Col could be symbolic of Jesus of the Father. They are with you/us all the time, they are in every ‘room’. They will keep things in order – we don’t have to! And His order flows out of His profound goodness and lavish love. He really is for you/us! You/we don’t have to sign your/our name to a ‘works’ book! You/we can totally and absolutely rest in Him! Eph 2:4-7 Blessings!

  5. I love stuff like this! A reminder to be sober and alert! I’d love to hear more of your dreams! Thank you for sharing!

  6. men2men@comcast.net

    Thanksss for reminding me that the eyes of the Lord is in every place. Beholding the evil and the good. Children feel good when they know Daddy is watching over them.

    Bro.Mike

Leave a Reply

