FRUSTRATED TO TEARS – APATHY

apathetic-516x150

I am determined to move beyond myself and extend my care for others. I will not allow an apathetic disposition to uproot the plan of God. I will extend love as far as I can and depend upon my God to hold me up. I will not trust in man nor be dismayed by apathetic so-called Christians who do not take the word of God seriously.

I will not fear when God clearly has spoken upon the pages of his book that he brings with his Spirit POWER.  POWER to defeat fear and give me a sound mind. My mind has become filled with God’s wisdom and I choose to lose my mind and receive his. I suggest we daily do this. The world is growing darker. We must arm ourselves with the same mind of Jesus and prepare to suffer.

Suffer for loving the world while it rejects us. Suffer while we extend love and receive hate. Suffer for the cause of Christ. You can suffer and have joy at the same time. Have you ever hurt over a lost loved one that was heaven bound?

I thank God I was once blind, but now praise the name of Jesus, I see.

11 responses to “FRUSTRATED TO TEARS – APATHY

  1. Reblogged this on khrystleraineduste and commented:
    Amen…

  2. Hi Roger
    I have found that as I keep abiding in our Lord Jesus, loving those who hate you sort of become the desire of your own heart ….. a gift from our Pappa’s hand. Asking Him to fill your heart with His forgiveness and love becomes the cry of your heart. Thank you for a thoughtful and realistic post.
    Blessings
    Mia

  3. With you I will and do stand!

  4. Oh my goodness, that was a really special thing for me to read tonight. Thank you.

  5. Forward in Christ! No matter how we feel, no matter what things look like, no matter who likes us or not, forward is where we go in Christ Jesus, in complete dependence on Him.

    • Reminds me of the hymn Onward, Christian Soldier:

      “Onward, Christian soldiers, marching as to war,
      with the cross of Jesus going on before.
      Christ, the royal Master, leads against the foe;
      forward into battle see his banners go!”

  6. Yes, we must all put on His armor daily, as Christian Soldiers, we are in a great battle. This I do until being taken home with Him. I believe His church is going home sooner than any can prepare for, but we must do our best to stay strong and let His power fight through us daily, even every second of every minute of every hour of every day. Thank you for these words.

Leave a Reply

