Beautiful Day!

Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 5.59.19 PM
The colors give life to all that behold them. The beautiful butterfly with wings, spread, flying from flower to flower. The grass peppered with green and brown, swaying in the wind. What a beautiful day this is. I can hear the dog barking and the children playing in the street. One girl threw a ball and hit a boy in the head and he fell down to the ground laughing.

So many wonderful things this world has to offer. So many pleasures that our creator has given. Thanksgiving Day has passed and the frenzy of Black Friday has cooled, but some people are not having a beautiful day. Some people are suffering greatly with an illness or lost love one. Some people are recalling around this time how someone, they loved passed away.

A beautiful day can be fleeting. A beautiful day does not last. As seasons change and seedtime and harvest continue, a beautiful day comes and goes. Enjoy the beautiful day! Suck the very life from this day, because when it is over, you would have enjoyed a beautiful day.

14 responses to “Beautiful Day!

  1. Love it! Thank you for enjoying the day and being grateful. It was a beautiful day, and I look forward to a beautiful evening. Bless you all!

  2. Very beautiful and so inspiring Roger, thanks for sharing!

  3. I love your blog! I hope someday mine will look half as good! Still a baby blogger not a month old yet! Lol

  4. This is serious stuff beautifully and crisply put. i applaud your endeavour and concurr with the Blessings of our Lord! Incidentally I will post this so some of those who follow me will follow you! With respect and awe John

  5. Pingback: johndwmacdonald

  6. I tend not to appreciate ‘today’ but worry about what might happen tomorrow. I feel as if you wrote this post just for me. I am now going to appreciate my beautiful day. Thanks.

  7. What a beautiful day! I hope you keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

