Lady in Red

2015-new-winter-woolen-red-dress-Slim-Korean-fashion-models-sweet-temperament-temperament-long-sleeve-women
It was opening day at the coffee shop and lines had already formed outside the new establishment and the owner inside had a smile on his face as he opened the doors. As people poured into the building and ordered the deal of the day, someone dressed in all red entered the building screaming.

The female with dark black hair and a distinct long nose paused and waited until all eyes had been placed upon her within the building. She immediately had the attention of all the people in the coffee shop, including the owner and employees. She looked left to right as if she was looking for a way to escape and then spoke the words “He’s coming” One customer asked the question, “who is coming?” She said, “You have not heard already, that He is coming?”

Annoyed customers resume ordering coffee and ignored the women, except the man who asked who is coming? Intrigued by her approach to be recognized by all and then suddenly not caring, caused him to ask, “why the scream?” She grabs the man and tells him with an intense stare “He is coming and you must be ready.” She tells him, “since you have chosen to entertain me, I will tell you, who is coming and why you must be ready.”

Comment below who is coming and why people need to be ready. You already know don’t you?

14 responses to “Lady in Red

  1. If you understand Islamic theology then she might well have been referring to the Mahdi. Iran’s president, once again stood before the UN and declared his imminent return.
    Am I waiting for the Mahdi? No, but I am anxiously waiting for the bridegroom to come in the clouds to gather us to him, right before the wrath is poured out upon the earth.
    It is just like Satan to create such an elaborate and deadly mockery, that will deceive many in the days to come, and it follows a parallel path to the one I walk on. I await my Jesus Christ, the son of the Living God; the one who died and rose again, and is coming for those who await him, just as he said. Oh he is coming!

    • Interesting take on the story. I thought the story was referring to Jesus coming back, and that she was from Jerusalem.

    • Great story! Those of us who have come to know Christ already know His return is fast approaching and we need to prepare our hearts and minds for that glorious day.

      I’m an extreme novice with the site and haven’t even scratched the surface of the features available yet. My postings are being created on my Android based cell phone because I don’t have a PC. I’m hoping to get a computer soon. Also as you can probably tell from my postings, I’m also new at spreading the Gospel. As time goes by and I deepen my knowledge I know the Holy Spirit will improve my skills.

      God bless you

  2. Roger,

    I think that in this story it’s Jesus who is coming. And I think that the girl in red was in a panic because she knew that there were so many who were “not ready”.

    It’s so crazy because I “just” read Matthew 23:27 which says, “For as the lightening comes from the east and shines as far as the west, so will be the coming of the Son of Man.”

    I know that “I’m ready” in terms of having been saved. But I want to be “supremely ready”. My precious, Godly grandmother used to say when I’d go out to bars or various places that were clearly “not” known for it’s mass gathering of Christians, “What if Jesus came while you were in that place?”

    She had a point. I know that I am covered by my Salvation in Christ. However, I don’t want to do the “minimum” in order to enter the Gates of Heaven. I want to be fully living in the Spirit and living a life that is wholly pleasing to God when He comes. I want to hear the words, “WELL done, good and faithful servant!”

    Blessings,
    Ava

  3. I agree with Ava. She said it so well, I don’t have to add anything.
    Except that you are an awesome writer.

  4. Let’s see, it was opening day for the coffee shop, a woman in red screams, ” He is coming”, suggesting to be ready for him. Hmm, the owner of the coffee shop for whom many came congratulating him on his new business venture ? To be ready, hollering ” Congratulations”, etc, the moment he enters ? A surprise party/celebration from his friends ? 🙂

  5. Oh my word! There is nothing better for me, than to see or hear, words that carry authority, and truly “hit home”, I actually wanted to cry reading this because it evoked such raw emotion. It takes a gifted writer to express something as powerful as You have done so here. I may not be ready, I may never be ready, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to stop trying to be ready, and when the day comes, may he find me worthy, may he find my heart filled with love for him, may he deem me a child of his. Thank You for such an inspiring post! 🙂

  6. Intriguing. And I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He will keep that until that day… She’s right He’s coming…
    2Timothy 1:12 For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day.

  7. Roger, I believe s/he has come or is already here – could the news be whispered in the breath of newborn babes? or in the sight of the moon’s shadow and the sun in the same sky? Is it the dog rushing to pull you from imminent danger, or the homeless who pull at the coattails of our conscience with their imploring looks and hands – no. I believe, if we haven’t missed the train, we have no idea where the station is. Most of us find our way through the Book and others fiction and it is my hope that will get us closer to – wherever.

    As ever,
    gwen

  8. Pingback: SOMEBODY’S NOT HERE | Roger Tharpe

  9. Hello! Wow, interesting. Btw- she looks from my part of the world, dusky, dark-eyed and red!

  10. He’s coming – and He’s not a baby in a manger anymore… He won’t be coming as the Lamb this time… No – when He returns, He is coming as the Lion of the tribe of Judah! He’s coming with the scepter of justice in His hand. People get ready! Jesus is coming!

  11. I am like the lady in red…calling out to the people to make ready their hearts our King is coming soon and very soon

Leave a Reply

