Uphill Battle

images-3
Already the clock reads 360 days left for this years end. How many have changed their habit according to the New Years Resolution? Are you still going strong or hardly going? Has your mind already told you that it is pointless to change your old habits because you’re fine? Take it easy and rest for a while. A little cheeseburger filled with bacon strips and a little red velvet cake goes a long way in satisfying that endorphine rush. Yum! Dopamine levels rising and I am feeling great. Why are all the most delicious foods the worst for an individual’s physique? Why is brown rice better than white? White rice taste so much better. Amazing how many things in our earth are opposite. As I age I appreciate the book of Job more and more. Our life is filled with uphill battles. Within ourselves we are self-destructive. My mind and body desires things that are clearly exciting and yet the long-term fruit is destruction and sorrow. I could also be walking the straight and narrow and wham. I am overcome with grief and sorrow by a sudden tragic event. The first thing get mad with God. The problem is I can’t beat God and getting angry with him solves nothing. It also presupposes I am more knowledgable then him. That’s absurd. Nevertheless the emotions still surface and I must face them. What do we do with the uphill battle?

The short answer live. If you keep in memory you are not alone in this battle it helps. Often, we feel we are the only one experiencing the uphill battle. You are not alone. Thousands are fighting their flesh in this uphill battle. Sit back and have a cupcake, I apologize, I mean have a healthy nutra-grain bar and ride the wave.

Leave a Reply

